The songs of sorrow

by Forkan Ali

The whole world runs, works with me
I am towards you because my soul is empty;
Its dark and mourns for the light.
I can’t but response pretending to be a part of civilization
When it turns to be an uncivilized one.
After leaving the bed I look for my glass to see the world,
For the songs to pacify my complex reason; I got to know
Those I left behind and now I am blind.
I cry to find artificial remedies for being well and happy,
Sorrows never leave me but follow.

Leave a Reply

