Colourless Is My Soul…

Rajashree Chowdhury

Colourless is the colour of my soul…

Unbound it is…

Throw at me…

Any colour of emotion…

And my soul would reflect that colour…

Colour me with joy… and I will smile at you…

Colour me with love… and I will give all of my love in return…

Colour me with your despair… and I will become dark…

Colour me with blood… and I will bleed for you…

Colour me with your thousand words of happiness… and I will become a reason of your happiness…

Silent is now my soul… reflection of your thousand words of complain…

Colourless is my soul…

Rajashree Chowdhury is a  Student  of Sociology from Hindu College.

Leave a Reply

